Alderbrook School – Calendar

Academic Year 2017 – 2018

Autumn Term Dates 2017

  • Inset Day – Monday 4th September 2017 – Staff Only
  • Inset Day – Tuesday 5th September 2017 – Staff Only
  • Term starts for pupils Wednesday 6th September 2017
  • Monday 18th September 2017 – School finishes at 2pm
  • Inset Day – Friday 20th October 2017 – Staff Only
  • Half Term Monday 23rd October 2017- Friday 27th October 2017
  • Term Ends Tuesday 19th December 2017 – Finish at 2pm

Spring Term 2018

  • Term starts for pupils Wednesday 3rd January 2018
  • Half Term Monday 19th February 2017- Friday 23rd February 2018
  • Term Ends Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer Term 2018

  • Term starts for pupils Monday 16th April 2018
  • BANK HOLIDAY – Monday 7th May 2018
  • Half Term Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018
  • Term Ends Friday 20th July 2018 – Finish at 2pm

Inset Days

  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Tuesday 5th September 2017
  • Friday 20th October 2017

2017- 2018 Full Event Calendar

Date

Event

Information

September 2017

Monday, 4 September 2017 INSET DAY

School closed to students

Tuesday, 5 September 2017 INSET DAY

school closed to students

Wednesday, 6 September 2017 Years 7 -12 First day of Term

08.25 – Year 12s Wednesday 6th September – as per enrolment letter. Please meet in the Edge

08.30 – prefects and year 7’s in Malley Hall

09.00 – year 11s meet in Cartwright Hall

09.30 – year 8 and year 9 go straightto form

10.00 – year 10s go straight to form

10.55 – 11.15 am – break time

11.15 – students years 7-11 go  to lesson

Thursday 7th September Year 13s only

08.25 – year 13s – straight to lessons

Wednesday, 6 September 2017 Year 12 Induction Evening
Thursday, 7 September 2017 Year 13 First day of term
Monday, 18 September 2017 Open Evening

6.30pm –  9.00pm

early closure 2 pm

Tuesday, 19 September 2017 Open Day Tours

9.00am  and 11.30am

Saturday, 23 September 2017 Solihull Music Festival
Wednesday, 27 September 2017 Year 7 Q & A Evening

October 2017

Wednesday, 4 October 2017 Life Ready Day

(1)

Sunday, 8 October 2017 Table Top Sale

11.00am – 2.00pm (sellers to arrive between 9.30am – 10.00am)

Wednesday, 18 October 2017 Year 11 Information Evening
Friday, 20 October 2017 INSET DAY

School closed to students

Monday, 23 October 2017 Autumn Half Term

Monday 23rd October 2017 – Friday 27th October 2017

November 2017

Thursday, 2 November 2017 KS4 Presentation Evening

Malley Hall

Monday, 6 November 2017 Year 11 Mocks

2 weeks

Sunday, 12 November 2017 Table Top Sale

11.00am – 2.00pm (sellers to arrive between 9.30am – 10.00am

Wednesday, 22 November 2017 Life Ready Day

(2)

Tuesday, 28 November 2017 Peri Music Evening
Thursday, 30 November 2017 Winter Wonderland Dance Performance

December 2017

Sunday, 10 December 2017 Table Top Sales

11.00am – 2.00pm (sellers to arrive between 9.30am – 10.00am

Monday, 11 December 2017 Year 7 Parents Consultation
Wednesday, 13 December 2017 Christmas Productions
Thursday, 14 December 2017 Christmas Productions
Friday, 15 December 2017 Christmas Productions
Tuesday, 19 December 2017 Early Finish

2pm

Wednesday, 20 December 2017 Autumn Term Ends

Wednesday 20th December 2017 – Tuesday 2nd January 2018

January 2018

Wednesday, 3 January 2018 Spring Term Starts for all
Tuesday, 9 January 2018 Year 8 Option Evening
Sunday, 14 January 2018 Table Top Sales

11.00am – 2.00pm (sellers to arrive between 9.30am – 10.00am

Tuesday, 23 January 2018 Year 11 Parents Consultation
Thursday, 25 January 2018 Year 7 Information Evening
Tuesday, 30 January 2018 Year 11 Art Trip

February 2018

Thursday, 8 February 2018 Year 8 Parents Consultation
Sunday, 11 February 2018 Table Top Sale

11.00am – 2.00pm (sellers to arrive between 9.30am – 10.00am

Thursday, 15 February 2018 BTEC Music Concert

March 2018

Sunday, 11 March 2018 Table Top Sale

8.30am – 2.00pm

Tuesday, 13 March 2018 Dance Festival
Wednesday, 14 March 2018 Dance Festival
Thursday, 15 March 2018 Dance Festival