Alderbrook School – Calendar

Academic Year 2017 – 2018

Spring Term 2018

  • Term starts for pupils Wednesday 3rd January 2018
  • Half Term Monday 19th February 2018- Friday 23rd February 2018
  • Term Ends Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer Term 2018

  • Term starts for pupils Monday 16th April 2018
  • BANK HOLIDAY – Monday 7th May 2018
  • Half Term Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018
  • Term Ends Friday 20th July 2018 – Finish at 2pm

Academic Year 2018 – 2019

Autumn Term Dates 2018

  • Inset Day – Monday 3rd September 2018 – Staff Only
  • Inset Day – Tuesday 4th September 2018 – Staff Only
  • Term starts for pupils Wednesday 5th September 2018
  • Inset Day – Friday 26th October 2018 – Staff Only
  • Half Term Monday 29th October 2018- Friday 2nd November 2018
  • Term Ends Friday 21st December 2018 – Finish at 2pm

Spring Term 2019

  • Term starts Monday 7th January 2019
  • Half Term Monday 18th February 2019- Friday 22nd February 2019
  • Inset Day – Friday 29th March 2019 – Staff Only
  • Term Ends Friday 12th April 2019

Summer Term 2019

  • Term starts Monday 29th April 2019
  • Half Term Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019
  • Term Ends Friday 19th July 2019 – Finish at 2pm

Inset Days

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Friday 26th October 2018
  • Friday 29th March 2019
  • Monday 22nd July 2019

2017- 2018 Full Event Calendar

Date

Event

Information

June 2018

Monday, 4 June 2018 Students return to school
Wednesday, 13 June 2018 New Intake Evening
Thursday, 14 June 2018 New Intake Evening
Monday, 18 June 2018 Year 10 GCSE Mocks

(2 weeks)

Thursday, 21 June 2018 Art Exhibition
Friday, 29 June 2018 New Intake Day

Strictly 9:30 to 2:30 as stipulated in our letter

Saturday, 30 June 2018 Year 11 Prom

July 2018

Tuesday, 3 July 2018 Summer Music Concert
Thursday, 5 July 2018 KS3 Presentation Evening
Wednesday, 11 July 2018 Unmissable Events
Thursday, 12 July 2018 World Challenge Launch Parents Meeting
Monday, 16 July 2018 Careers Week & Year 12 Work Experience Week
Monday, 16 July 2018 Braids Assembly
Tuesday, 17 July 2018 Braids Assembly
Tuesday, 17 July 2018 Life Ready Day

(4)

Friday, 20 July 2018 End of Term

Early Finish 2pm

August 2018

Thursday, 23 August 2018 GCSE Results day and Sixth Form Enrolment

March 2019

Friday, 29 March 2019 INSET DAY

INSET DAY

School closed to students