Alderbrook School – Calendar

Academic Year 2017 – 2018

Autumn Term Dates 2017

  • Inset Day – Monday 4th September 2017 – Staff Only
  • Inset Day – Tuesday 5th September 2017 – Staff Only
  • Term starts for pupils Wednesday 6th September 2017
  • Monday 18th September 2017 – School finishes at 2pm
  • Inset Day – Friday 20th October 2017 – Staff Only
  • Half Term Monday 23rd October 2017- Friday 27th October 2017
  • Term Ends Tuesday 19th December 2017 – Finish at 2pm

Spring Term 2018

  • Term starts for pupils Wednesday 3rd January 2018
  • Half Term Monday 19th February 2017- Friday 23rd February 2018
  • Term Ends Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer Term 2018

  • Term starts for pupils Monday 16th April 2018
  • BANK HOLIDAY – Monday 7th May 2018
  • Half Term Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018
  • Term Ends Friday 20th July 2018 – Finish at 2pm

Inset Days

  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Tuesday 5th September 2017
  • Friday 20th October 2017

Academic Year 2018 – 2019

Autumn Term Dates 2017

  • Inset Day – Monday 3rd September 2018 – Staff Only
  • Inset Day – Tuesday 4th September 2018 – Staff Only
  • Term starts for pupils Wednesday 5th September 2018
  • Half Term Monday 29th October 2018- Friday 2nd November 2018
  • Term Ends Friday 21st December 2018 – Finish at 2pm

Spring Term 2019

  • Term starts Monday 7th January 2019
  • Half Term Monday 18th February 2019- Friday 22nd February 2019
  • Term Ends Friday 12th April 2019

Summer Term 2019

  • Term starts Monday 29th April 2019
  • Half Term Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019
  • Term Ends Friday 19th July 2019 – Finish at 2pm

Inset Days

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Friday 26th October 2018
  • Monday 22nd July 2019

2017- 2018 Full Event Calendar

Date

Event

Information

November 2017

Thursday, 2 November 2017 KS4 Presentation Evening

Malley Hall

Monday, 6 November 2017 Year 11 Mocks

2 weeks

Sunday, 12 November 2017 Table Top Sale

11.00am – 2.00pm (sellers to arrive between 9.30am – 10.00am

Wednesday, 15 November 2017 Careers Convention

6 – 8pm

Wednesday, 22 November 2017 Life Ready Day

(2)

Tuesday, 28 November 2017 Peri Music Evening
Thursday, 30 November 2017 Winter Wonderland Dance Performance

December 2017

Wednesday, 6 December 2017 Solihull Hospital Music Performance
Sunday, 10 December 2017 Table Top Sales

11.00am – 2.00pm (sellers to arrive between 9.30am – 10.00am

Monday, 11 December 2017 Year 7 Parents Consultation
Tuesday, 12 December 2017 Christmas Production Rehearsals

All Day

Wednesday, 13 December 2017 Christmas Productions
Thursday, 14 December 2017 Christmas Productions
Friday, 15 December 2017 Christmas Productions
Tuesday, 19 December 2017 Early Finish

2pm

Wednesday, 20 December 2017 Autumn Term Ends

Wednesday 20th December 2017 – Tuesday 2nd January 2018

January 2018

Wednesday, 3 January 2018 Spring Term Starts for all
Tuesday, 9 January 2018 Year 8 Option Evening
Sunday, 14 January 2018 Table Top Sales

11.00am – 2.00pm (sellers to arrive between 9.30am – 10.00am

Tuesday, 23 January 2018 Year 11 Parents Consultation
Thursday, 25 January 2018 Year 7 Information Evening
Tuesday, 30 January 2018 Year 11 Art Trip

February 2018

Thursday, 8 February 2018 Year 8 Parents Consultation
Sunday, 11 February 2018 Table Top Sale

11.00am – 2.00pm (sellers to arrive between 9.30am – 10.00am

Monday, 12 February 2018 Option Choices Deadline
Thursday, 15 February 2018 BTEC Music Concert
Friday, 16 February 2018 Solihull Mass Orchestra Project

March 2018

Thursday, 8 March 2018 Spring Concert
Sunday, 11 March 2018 Table Top Sale

8.30am – 2.00pm

Tuesday, 13 March 2018 Dance Festival
Wednesday, 14 March 2018 Dance Festival
Thursday, 15 March 2018 Dance Festival
Tuesday, 20 March 2018 GCSE Drama Showcase
Wednesday, 21 March 2018 GCSE Drama Showcase
Thursday, 22 March 2018 Current Dance Collection
Monday, 26 March 2018 GCSE Dance Exam It is the student’s responsibility to ensure that they have all the correct equipment with them for each exam. Pencil cases must be clear and see through. IT IS BEST TO LEAVE MOBILE PHONES ETC AT HOME ON THE DAY OF AN EXAM.
Wednesday, 28 March 2018 Photography Exam It is the student’s responsibility to ensure that they have all the correct equipment with them for each exam. Pencil cases must be clear and see through. IT IS BEST TO LEAVE MOBILE PHONES ETC AT HOME ON THE DAY OF AN EXAM.
Wednesday, 28 March 2018 GCSE Drama Exam It is the student’s responsibility to ensure that they have all the correct equipment with them for each exam. Pencil cases must be clear and see through. IT IS BEST TO LEAVE MOBILE PHONES ETC AT HOME ON THE DAY OF AN EXAM.
Thursday, 29 March 2018 GCSE Drama Exam It is the student’s responsibility to ensure that they have all the correct equipment with them for each exam. Pencil cases must be clear and see through. IT IS BEST TO LEAVE MOBILE PHONES ETC AT HOME ON THE DAY OF AN EXAM.
Friday, 30 March 2018 Spring Term Break

April 2018

Monday, 16 April 2018 Students return to school
Thursday, 19 April 2018 Year 9 Consultation

3.30pm – 6.30pm

Thursday, 19 April 2018 Year 11 Photos
Wednesday, 25 April 2018 Art GCSE Exam It is the student’s responsibility to ensure that they have all the correct equipment with them for each exam. Pencil cases must be clear and see through. IT IS BEST TO LEAVE MOBILE PHONES ETC AT HOME ON THE DAY OF AN EXAM.
Thursday, 26 April 2018 Art GCSE Exam It is the student’s responsibility to ensure that they have all the correct equipment with them for each exam. Pencil cases must be clear and see through. IT IS BEST TO LEAVE MOBILE PHONES ETC AT HOME ON THE DAY OF AN EXAM.
Thursday, 26 April 2018 Year 10 Parents Consultation

3.30pm  –  6.30pm

May 2018

Thursday, 3 May 2018 Life Ready Day

(3)

Monday, 7 May 2018 Bank Holiday

School Closed

Thursday, 10 May 2018 KS3 Performance Evening
Monday, 28 May 2018 Summer Half Term Break

Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

June 2018

Monday, 4 June 2018 Students return to school
Thursday, 14 June 2018 New Intake Evening
Monday, 18 June 2018 Year 10 GCSE Mocks

(2 weeks)

Thursday, 21 June 2018 Art Exhibition
Friday, 29 June 2018 New Intake Day
Saturday, 30 June 2018 Year 11 Prom

July 2018

Tuesday, 3 July 2018 Summer Music Concert
Thursday, 5 July 2018 KS3 Presentation Evening
Wednesday, 11 July 2018 Unmissable Events
Thursday, 12 July 2018 World Challenge Launch Parents Meeting
Monday, 16 July 2018 Careers Week & Year 12 Work Experience Week
Monday, 16 July 2018 Braids Assembly
Tuesday, 17 July 2018 Braids Assembly
Tuesday, 17 July 2018 Life Ready Day

(4)

Tuesday, 24 July 2018 End of Term

Early Finish 2pm

August 2018

Thursday, 23 August 2018 GCSE Results day and Sixth Form Enrolment