ALDERBROOK ACADEMY – GOVERNANCE INFORMATION – ACADEMIC YEAR SEPTEMBER 2019 – JULY 2020

NAME OF GOVERNER	NAME OF COMMITTEE	CATEGORY OF GOVERNOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT	EXPIRY DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Dr Janette Smith Headteacher	Full Governors/BMC/C & S		N.A.	N.A.
Steve Howells (Member)	Full Governors/ C & S	Community	01.01.2017	31.12.2020
Pete Johnson	Full Governors/ C & S	Community	19.09.2016	18.09.2020
Andrea Quigley	Full Governors/ C & S	Community	13.12.2018	12.12.2022
Helen Armstrong	Full Governors/ C & S	Parent	01.01.2017	31.12.2020
Suzanne Pitrolino	Full Governors/ C & S	Parent	01.01.2017	31.12.2020
Natalie Zolty	Full Governors/ C & S	Parent	01.01.2017	31.12.2020
Roger Leitch	Full Governors/BMC	Community	01.01.2017	31.12.2020
Robert Hall	Full Governors	Staff	01.09.2018	31.08.2022
David Evans (Member)	Full Governors/BMC	Community	22.03.2018	21.03.2022
Oliver Shepherd	Full Governors/BMC	Community	13.05.2019	12.05.2023
Richard Holt	Full Governors/BMC	Community	01.01.2017	31.12.2020
Tracey Harvey	Full Governors/ C & S	Community	07.11.2019	06.11.2023

David Evans member appointed on 7.11.19

Tom Coggan, Staff Governor resigned July 2018

Steven Quick, Community Governor resigned March 2019

Alison Coupland, Community Governor resigned May 2019

Community Governors are appointed by the Members, Parent Governors are appointed by the parent/carers of students at the school as at the date of any vacancies and the election process.

Full Governors and Curriculum & Staffing meet once a term, Business Management meet twice a term. Attendance is logged at each meeting and attendance records are available on request from the Clerk to the Governing Body by contacting the main school number.

A pecuniary interest register for the current academic year is available to view separately on the Governance Page of the Alderbrook website

As at November 2019